Over the years, the market for gluten free options has increased due to dietary restrictions and health concerns among individuals.
But first, what is gluten anyway?
Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, and barley, commonly found in bread, baked goods, pasta, and cereals, among other things.
Today, you can find gluten free items in grocery stores, food markets, and restaurants.
Pizza chains also hopped on the trend by introducing gluten free crusts, one of which is Domino’s.
Domino’s is the largest pizza chain in the U.S., having 6,686 locations and is still continuing to expand with its wide range of Menu options.
So, does Domino’s have gluten free pizza and sides?
Let’s find out!
In this article, you will learn about Domino’s gluten free menu for pizzas, toppings, and sides.
Discover which pizza flavors you can order that are gluten free and which toppings and sauces to avoid that contain gluten.
In summary, the article covers the following essential topics:
- All About Domino’s Gluten Free Crust
- Pizzas And Sides In Domino’s Gluten Free Menu
- Beware Of Domino’s Menu Items That Contain Gluten
- Frequently Asked Questions
- 1 All About Domino’s Gluten Free Crust
- 2 Pizzas And Sides In Domino’s Gluten Free Menu
- 3 Beware Of Domino’s Menu Items That Contain Gluten
- 4 Frequently Asked Questions
- 5 Enjoy Gluten Free Food From Domino’s
All About Domino’s Gluten Free Crust
Photo : Domino’s Gluten Free Crust Pizza
Domino’s gluten free crust is among its five crust options on the menu.
Several types of flour are used to make the gluten free crust, such as white rice, brown rice, and potato flour.
Domino’s guarantees that it does not contain wheat, rye, and barley.
In addition, it has a gluten content of less than 20ppm.
However, it is worth mentioning that gluten free crust pizzas are made in the same kitchen as other pizzas that contain gluten.
Thus, traces of gluten can still be detected, increasing your risk of gluten exposure.
So if you have severe reactions to gluten, it is best to avoid ordering a gluten-free crust.
What Is The Size And Number Of Slices?
Domino’s gluten free crust is only available for small pizzas in 10 inches.
A small pizza is usually cut into six slices.
You can choose to customize the cut style, such as Pie Cut, Square Cut, and Uncut.
How Much Is Domino’s Gluten Free Crust?
When you build your own pizza, the gluten free crust alone costs $11.99.
This is the base price for the crust without cheese, sauce, and toppings.
However, it is also the same price for gluten free crust with normal portions of cheese and sauce without toppings.
Adding a pizza topping would cost an additional $1.25 per topping for light and normal portions and $2.50 for extra.
What Is The Nutritional Information Of Domino’s Gluten Free Crust?
The calorie count of a gluten free crust without cheese, sauce, and toppings starts at 170 calories per 2 slices of a 1/3 of pizza.
For every 2 slices, you get 1.5g fat, 0mg cholesterol, 37g carbohydrates, and 2g protein.
Get the full nutritional information on gluten free crusts with the table below.
The table lists the amounts and Percent Daily Values (% DV) based on a 2,000-calorie diet.
Table of Gluten Free Crust Nutritional Information Per Slice
|Written in: Value (unit) + (% DV)||Small 10″ 2 slices (1/3 of pizza)|
|Gram Weight (g)||60 (–)|
|Calorie Total (kcal)||170 (–)|
|Fat (g)||1.5 (3%)|
|Saturated Fat (g)||0 (1%)|
|Trans Fatty Acid (g)||0 (–)|
|Cholesterol (mg)||0 (0%)|
|Sodium (mg)||180 (7%)|
|Carbohydrates (g)||37 (12%)|
|Dietary Fiber (g)||1 (4%)|
|Total Sugar (g)||4 (–)|
|Added Sugars (g)||4 (–)|
|Protein (g)||2 (4%)|
|Vitamin D (mcg)||— (0%)|
|Calcium (mg)||— (4%)|
|Iron (mg)||— (0%)|
|Potassium (mg)||— (2%)|
What Are Domino’s Gluten Free Crust Ingredients?
To make the gluten free crust, Domino’s uses the following ingredients:
- Rice Flour
- Potato Starch
- Rice Starch
- Modified Rice Starch
- Potato Flour
- Tapioca Starch
- Cane Sugar
- Contains Less Than 2% of the following: Honey, Canola Oil, Salt, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Calcium Propionate (Preservative), Cellulose Gel, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum
Based on Domino’s Allergen Info page, the gluten free crust does not contain the allergens milk, egg, fish, shellfish, wheat, soy, peanuts, nuts, and sesame.
Pizzas And Sides In Domino’s Gluten Free Menu
Domino’s has a wide range of available gluten free items on the menu.
You can order gluten free crust with any of Domino’s Specialty Pizzas and pair it with a gluten free side.
Aside from Specialty Pizzas with pre-selected ingredients, you can also choose the Build Your Own pizza option to create your pizza from scratch with your favorite toppings and sauce.
Specialty Pizzas With Gluten Free Crust
Check Domino’s pizza menu and choose from among its 12 Specialty Pizzas.
Go for ExtravaganZZa, MeatZZa Pizza, or Ultimate Pepperoni Pizza for meaty and savory flavors.
For something green and vegetarian-friendly, order the Pacific Veggie Pizza.
Cheese lovers will surely enjoy Wisconsin 6 Cheese Pizza.
Photo: Domino’s Wisconsin 6 Cheese Pizza
If you are into bold and unique styles, you can also try Philly Cheese Steak Pizza, Cali Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza, and Memphis BBQ Chicken Pizza.
All 12 Specialty Pizzas are available in a small gluten free crust for $15.99.
However, for pizzas with an Alfredo Sauce base like Spinach & Feta Pizza, you need to change it to another sauce base to make it gluten free since Domino’s Alfredo Sauce is the only topping that contains gluten.
You can change Alfredo Sauce to Garlic Parmesan sauce if you need another white sauce.
The table below lists the 12 Specialty Pizzas that can be ordered with a gluten free crust. Some of them are the best pizzas from Domino’s.
Refer to the table to check the list of ingredients for each Specialty Pizza.
Table of Gluten Free Crust Specialty Pizzas
|Pepperoni, ham, Italian sausage, beef, onions, green peppers, mushrooms, black olives, and mozzarella||Price with Gluten Free Crust
|MeatZZa Pizza||Pepperoni, ham, Italian sausage and beef, and mozzarella|
|Philly Cheese Steak Pizza||Tender slices of steak, onions, green peppers, mushrooms, provolone, and American cheese|
|Pacific Veggie Pizza||Roasted red peppers, baby spinach, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, black olives, feta, provolone, mozzarella, and garlic herb seasoning|
|Honolulu Hawaiian Pizza||Sliced ham, smoked bacon, pineapple, roasted red peppers, provolone, and mozzarella|
|Deluxe Pizza||Pepperoni, Italian sausage, green peppers, mushrooms, onions, and mozzarella|
|Cali Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza||Grilled chicken breast, ranch, smoked bacon, diced tomatoes, provolone and mozzarella|
|Buffalo Chicken Pizza||Grilled chicken breast, onions, provolone, American cheese, cheddar, mozzarella, and hot buffalo sauce|
|Ultimate Pepperoni Pizza||Two layers of pepperoni, provolone, Parmesan-Asiago, mozzarella, and oregano|
|Memphis BBQ Chicken Pizza||Grilled chicken breast, honey BBQ sauce, onions, cheddar, provolone, and mozzarella|
|Wisconsin 6 Cheese Pizza||Feta, provolone, cheddar, Parmesan-Asiago, mozzarella, and oregano|
|Spinach & Feta Pizza||Spinach, onions, feta, Parmesan-Asiago, provolone, and mozzarella
***Alfredo Sauce should be changed to another sauce base since it contains gluten.
Build Your Own Pizza With Gluten Free Toppings And Sauces
Photo: Domino’s Gluten Free Crust Pizza
If you like creating your own gluten free pizza masterpiece, you can always build your own with Domino’s Pizza Builder.
It is easy to make your own and choose a topping since all Domino’s pizza toppings are gluten free except Alfredo Sauce.
You can select Garlic Parmesan White Sauce as an alternative white sauce to Alfredo Sauce.
To build your own gluten free pizza online, follow these 10 easy steps:
- Select your preferred local Domino’s store and decide whether the order is for delivery or carryout.
- Visit the pizza menu page and select Build Your Pizza.
- Click the red “Order” icon.
- Select “Small” and change the crust to gluten free.
- A pop-up reminder and warning about gluten free crust will appear. After reading and agreeing, click “Got it. Thanks.”
- From there, choose your cheese and sauce.
- Decide on the portion (light, normal, extra) and placement (left-half side, right-half side, or whole (both left and right sides)).
- Then, tick the boxes for your preferred gluten free meat and non-meat toppings and select the portion and placement.
- If you wish, you can serve these with sauces for dipping for an additional cost.
- Finally, select the type of cut and add-on crust seasoning that you like to add.
Here is a table of Domino’s toppings that are gluten-free:
Table of Gluten Free Domino’s Pizza Toppings
|Toppings||Gluten Free Options|
|Sauces for Dipping||Sauce Flavors:
Domino’s Gluten Free Side Options
Have a fulfilling meal by combining your gluten free pizza with Domino’s gluten free sides and extras.
You can accompany your pizza with gluten free Domino’s chicken wings starting at $9.99 for eight pieces.
Don’t forget to add gluten free dipping sauces for your chicken, including Hot Buffalo Dipping Cup, Sweet Mango Habanero Sauce, Honey BBQ Dipping Cup, Ranch, and Blue Cheese.
Take note that these food items may vary per store location.
Thus, always check with your Domino’s store for the latest local offers and prices.
Check the table below of Domino’s gluten free sides and extras you can order.
Table of Domino’s Gluten Free Side Options
Dipping Cup Flavors:
||$0.75 – Dipping Cup and Dressings
$0.50 – Sides
|Loaded Tots||Cheddar Bacon Loaded Tots – Potato tots with bacon, mozzarella, cheddar, and garlic parmesan sauce||$6.99|
Beware Of Domino’s Menu Items That Contain Gluten
Domino’s has created a list of items that contain gluten that you should avoid at all costs.
You can double-check with your local Domino’s store about the menu items containing gluten.
In summary, the following food items have gluten:
- Crust: Hand Tossed, Thin Crust, Handmade Pan, and Brooklyn Style
- Spinach & Feta Pizza on any crust (Contains Alfredo Sauce, but you can swap it with a different base sauce to make it gluten free)
- Alfredo Sauce
- Sandwich bread
- Bread Twists
- Parmesan Bread Bites
- Boneless Chicken
- Specialty Chicken
- Lava Cakes
- Marbled Cookie Brownie
- Chicken Caesar Salad (croutons contain gluten, served in a separate packet)
- Classic Garden Salad(croutons contain gluten, served in a separate packet)
- Hoagie Bread (available in select locations)
- Dipped Chocolate Chunk Cookie (available in select locations)
Refer to the table below for the complete list of items containing gluten under each menu category.
Check the items with gluten under loaded tots, oven baked dips, bread twists, and many more.
Table of Domino’s Items That Contain Gluten
|Menu||Items Containing Gluten|
|Specialty Pizza||Spinach & Feta Pizza (on any crust) since it contains Alfredo Sauce|
|Oven Baked Dips||
|Bread Twists and Bites||
|Chicken||Boneless Chicken Wings – Breaded chicken with your choice of dipping cup|
|Hoagie Bread (select locations)||
Frequently Asked Questions
Where can I find more information on gluten free items on Domino’s website?
Read about gluten free crusts and items that contain gluten. You can also check Domino’s® Nutrition Guide and visit the ingredients and allergen info pages. You will be able to read the complete list of ingredients used per food item and which has the allergen wheat.
Is gluten free crust vegan-friendly?
No, Domino’s gluten free crust is not vegan since it contains honey. Read the guide Vegan Options At Domino’s Pizza to learn more about vegan-friendly items.
Is the gluten free crust 100% free from gluten?
Domino’s does not guarantee that its gluten free crust is 100% free from gluten since it is prepared in the same kitchen as other gluten-containing items.
Thus, there may be traces of gluten and the risk of cross-contamination.
Is it possible to purchase only the gluten free crust and make my own pizza at home?
Unfortunately, you cannot purchase a gluten free crust alone since it is against Domino’s® Pizza’s corporate policy. Domino’s cannot sell single ingredients separately.
Does Domino’s use separate utensils for gluten free pizzas?
No, Domino’s uses the same ingredients and utensils as other pizzas.
Who can eat Domino’s gluten free crust, pizzas, and sides?
Generally, those with celiac disease should not consume Domino’s gluten free items since it is prepared in the same environment as other gluten-containing items. For those with gluten sensitivities, you should exercise caution if you decide to order from Domino’s.
The bottom line, it is best that you consult a physician to give you professional advice on whether or not to eat gluten free items at Domino’s.
Enjoy Gluten Free Food From Domino’s
Whether you are in the mood for pizzas, wings, or both, there is a gluten free option that you can order at Domino’s.
Choose from among the 12 Specialty Pizzas to enjoy a gluten free pizza meal, or build your own pizza by selecting your favorite toppings and sauce.
Just remember that the Alfredo Sauce is the only topping containing gluten.
The listed gluten free menu items in this article may not be available in other stores.
Thus, you should check with your local Domino’s store for the most updated gluten free items and prices.
Moreover, avoid all types of pasta, sandwiches, bread twists, and desserts since all of these contain gluten as well.
Luckily, there are a few options for chicken wings and loaded tots for gluten free sides.
What do you think about Domino’s gluten free menu for pizzas and sides?
Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.
Remember to share this guide on Pinterest, Facebook, and Instagram!